Peace Poster

Each year, Lions Clubs International runs a peace poster contest for middle school children. The winning entry for our district receives $50, second place $25 and third $15. The winner goes on to the state level and the winner of the state is entered Internationally. Local Lions Clubs sponsor a contest in their school.  The winners are entered in the district contest which is held at the District Convention in the beginning of November, so local contests must be concluded before the convention and not by the date stated on the entry blank.  Click on the Peace Poster logo to go to the Lions page for the most recent International winners.

If your club is interested in having their school participate, make sure you look for the entry information in a summer issue of our international magazine. Chances are, your secretary or president also received a mailing.  Or, click on the image at the bottom of this page to go to the LCI website for ordering information.

2020 Breya Pollack, Bessie Allen Middle School, NFDL

2019 Josephine Jonsson, Elkhart Lake Middle School

2018 Emma Casper

Random Lake Middle School

2017 Raelyn Hansen,

Rosendale Intermediate School

2016 Yuki Sasoko, Elkhart Lake-Glenbulah Middle School

2015 Louie Hartfield, Elkhart Lake-Glenbulah Middle School

2014 Kaytlyn Hartfield, Elkhart Lake-Glenbulah Middle School

2013 Elena Butzen, Urban Middle School, Sheboygan

2012 Alyssa Sommerfield, Sheboygan Falls Middle School

2011 Brooklyn Landgraf, Urban Middle School, Sheboygan

2010 Hannah Hellman, St. Cloud

2009 Pavxia Vue, Sheboygan

2008 Cody Gebhard, Brandon

2007 Tara Schultz, Rosendale

2006 Jacob Schwan, Random Lake

2005 Beth Merten, Elkhart Lake-Glenbuelah

2004 Taylor Nye, Elkhart Lake-Glenbuelah

2003 Amanda Leslie, Sheboygan

2002 Stephine Brickheimer, Sherwood

2001 Teresa Lohry, Rosendale

2000 Theresa Kedinger, Rosendale

1999 Joey Nagle, Waupun, 2nd in State


Last update: Nov. 17, 2020 | Lions logo is a registered trademark of Lions International.

©2021 by Wisconsin Lions District 27-B1.